Testimonials Title 02

At Fielder Electrical Services, we believe that what our customers have to say about us is important. The opinions of our work matter as much as our licenses and long business history. Each of these are a testament to the character and qualifications of our electricians and staff. 

June 27, 2016

Matt Fielder,
My wife and I would like to compliment your company, and especially one of your employees, Nick. Nick was extremely courteous and professional. He answered any and all of our questions. We may have had explaining each step completely.
He definitely is an asset to your company and speaks well for your service. We would not hesitate to refer your company to anyone in the future. Thank you for your help and service.

Dennis & Marty Cordia

professional

June 24, 2016

I sure liked Mike Reding and will always request him!

Judy K.

Carthan 06.17.16

June 17, 2016

Thank you for your service. I’m very pleased with the work. I heard about you on KSIV radio. Thank you again.

S. Corthan

May 31, 2016

Thanks for your job.
Mike did a good job!

Casey Kiehl

Kiehl 05.31.16

May 31, 2016

Thank you- your company does excellent work.

Janet R.

May 25, 2016

Ellery performed the installation of our new circuit breaker panel yesterday.  VERY NICE JOB!  All of Ellery’s work was very clean and organized, plus, Ellery has a great customer-focused style. Well done! Just thought I’d pass that on. Please let Matt know. Thanks!

Jim Esswein

awesome electrician St Louis

May 16, 2016

Thanks again for excellent work!! Chad was awesome!

Mary McFarland

May 24, 2016

Good job hiring such competent men. They were knowledgeable and a delight. Nick and Steve were awesome.

CJ Franklin

April 15, 2016

I have used Fielder for over 20 years. They are nothing but professional, and their work is excellent. The electricians at Fielder are the very best. They have worked on every electrical aspect of my house, including 2 major renovations. We have all heard those nightmare stories and I am happy to say I have never had anything but positive results with them. There are many choices out there, but I would not trust my home to any other company but Fielder!

Lori O’Brien

April 7, 2016

Fielder Electrical did an amazing job! I knew my house had some funny wiring, but their skilled technicians were able to devise ways around the problem. I absolutely love my new lights! Thank you so much for all your hard work! I would definitely recommend your services to anyone. If I ever need electrical work done in the future, I know who I am going to call.

Lisa Suydam

May 9, 2016

Thank you- Fielder Electric

April 9, 2016

Fielder has taken care of all of my electrical needs for many years. They have demonstrated class, professionalism and knowledge. I will continue to use and recommend Fielder.


Tom Ricci

March 31, 2016

Your guy, Dave, did a great job. We are very pleased.

John S.

March 21, 2016

My wife and I were extremely pleased with Fielder’s pricing, professional approach and skilled electricians.  We were also impressed with their follow up regarding a switch plate my wife wanted changed to the color white after they had completed the job.  The electrician came back by our home within several days and changed the switch plate out at no charge. We will certainly call Fielder Electrical Services the next time we need an electrician.

Tim and Dru Redmond

testimonial

March 15, 2016

Thank you. It was such a pleasure working with all of you. Bob made me comfortable having him in my home.

Luann

February 19, 2016

Thank you, Christine! Please thank Matt for his flexibility and understanding throughout this whole project. The owners and I are very appreciative! Of course, we’re also appreciative of you, Erin, and the rest of the crew with whom we have interacted.

Loic Humbert

February 22, 2016

Nick, the electrician with Fielder Electric, did a great job with the electrical wiring of our basement! Professional, helpful, and I felt like he was someone I could trust in my home. I’ll plan to use Fielder for future electrical work we’ll have done to our house.

Michael M.

February 23, 2016

We had you guys out to install some lights. I wanted to call and tell you all that Bob did a great job. I can actually see now in my kitchen! We are all happy with the work that was done and will certainly give your name out and call again if we need electrical work. It is just so pretty. Please tell Mr. Fielder that Bob did a great job.

Christina Ballin

2 Story Foyer Light

February 14, 2016

The electricians from Fielder Electric could not have been more efficient or done a better job hanging our crystal chandelier from our very high ceiling. They also hung another chandelier in an awkwardly situated area adjoining a spiral staircase.  Both chandeliers look beautiful!  The men were were thoughtful and kind and cleaned up everything.
– Pat and Jim Wedner

3rd Story Stair Light

February 18, 2016

Attention Matt Fielder-
Just wanted to let you know, you guys did an outstanding job! Your electrician Nick was prompt, knowledgeable, and personable.  We have had some lousy service with some things done and are doing to our house, but you guys were the best! I know exactly who to call for future electrical work.

Thanks again,
Denise Schott

February 18, 2016
Thank you- great job.
Diane Pierce

February 10, 2016


The quality of service we received from the Fielder Electrical Services staff has been stellar.  The office, sales and installation people were attentive, efficient and remarkably in tune to our needs.   We couldn’t be more satisfied and happy with the generator they installed with great care and efficiency.  Everything was explained in full detail and the work was done exactly as they said it would be.  Thank you to everyone.

Cal and Pat Calkins

January 14, 2016
Thank you so much- Michael did a great job. I’m very happy.

Diann

customer testimonial
January 6, 2016
January 6, 2016
testimonial
Schneider 01.05.16

January 5, 2016

We are very pleased with our new GFI outlets and looking forward to the new outside post light.

Thank you,
Annette M. Schneider

customer testimonial
January 8, 2016

January 8, 2016

Thanks so much- I love my new lights. Nick is a great worker- very professional and helpful.

Dorthea Hoener

professional and helpful
customer testimonial
December 14, 2015

November 27, 2015

Dear Mr. Fielder,
I just wanted to include a note to tell you what a pleasure it was to work with your company. I’ve been doing various projects- from major additions and remodels to painting, decorating, and landscaping for over 38 years now. I’ve never worked with such a considerate and competent men who sincerely want to do it right the first time. They were always polite and kept me informed about their plan. You have a rare breed of caring and intelligent workers, from office staff to men in the field.

Thank you for a job well done!
Nancy Middelton

11.27.15

August 28, 2015

As you know, we have been using you guys for the last 6 months or so on this project. Everything was approved for the rough inspection, then the house was finished and put on the market to sell. At the final inspection, the inspector said an outlet was needed in the kitchen- despite it being approved previously. I even went back to UCity to challenge it and they were unforgiving. I talked to the head guy and everything- he said that sometimes things get missed, and we would have to add the outlet. This made us very stressed because it would be behind a brick wall, and we would have to mess more with the plaster, which can easily damage- you know what I mean.

Well I saw Nick’s truck there yesterday, so I went to go assess the damage after he was done. I came armed with a dust buster and everything else, ready to clean- because we have an open house on Tuesday. When I walked in and saw, I thought I was on candid camera. Nope, there wasn’t even a crack in the wall- nothing! it looks like he just taped an outlet to the wall- my husband even jokingly asked if it would even work, because There was no mess, no damage- nothing for me to do or worry about with the plaster. We have nothing to worry about for our open house- it’s great.

When you use contractors, 50% of the time, it turns out way worse than you expect. We were so pleasantly surprised that this wasn’t the case. All the work done by Fielder has been great- first with Joe, then with Nick. They have done great work. Nick is awesome.

Colleen Pim

great work
August 26, 2015

August 6, 2015

The most recent job was to bring wiring in my front room up to code, but Fielder has done work at this residence on several occasions.
I consider them trustworthy, proficient, and professional.

James Preston, Jr.

July 17, 2015

Bob did an awesome job. He came right in and fixed my issue. I am so pleased and will definitely recommend Fielder.

Barbara Kelly

honest electrician

July 1, 2015

Dear Matt:
Thank you for providing an honest assessment of the electrical issues at my parents’ house in Sunset Hills, MO. Mike Reding completed the work on Monday, 6-29. He did a professional job and I very much enjoyed working with him. You have a great group of people working for you.

Thank you for your help, cooperation, and honesty.
Dan Wenk

June 26, 2015

Matt:
Ellery and Andy- a team for sure. What a joy to have them in my home for two days. As a shameless eavesdropper and former teacher, I loved the way Ellery set the stage for Andy to discover better ways to do things. At one point I heard Ellery comment to Andy, “We are not slap dash people. This is not a slap dash company.” My only complaint is that they did such a great job cleaning up their areas, I felt guilty about the rest of the basement. So- now I am doing much needed cleaning- yuk! Thanks for sending two great guys,

Dana Johnson

great job
June 26, 2015

June 24, 2015

I want you to know that the service man you sent was one of the best we have ever had for any kind of service call.

Paul K.

April 30, 2015

We had Mike Reding out to our house to look at a variety of electrical tasks that had been piling up. Mike showed up on time and was very polite and friendly. He worked quickly but thoroughly, and was happy to answer all of my questions. I am very happy with the service and finished product. Fielder will be my go-to for any future electrical needs.

Rich Thompson

April 20, 2015

I wanted to send a follow-up note to tell Fielder “thanks” for the great job at my house. We were really happy with the results. The electrician who came to our house was a nice guy and he did a great job of cleaning up afterwards.

Mark Luzecky

April 06, 2015

Very pleased with the work . I’m happy with the work Mike did- he knew what he was doing, got it done and I’m good now. I have no qualms about giving name out and will carry one of your business cards in case someone might need some electrical service.
I would definitely recommend you guys and have them ask for Mike.

Gil Kleine

Mar. 16, 2015

Fantastic job. Great people from the first call to the completed project. Thanks- will recommend to others.

Greg Fieser

January 28, 2015

I have had Matt and his guys out three times to my house for various projects, including a new electrical box, new can lighting in my house, and running electric to my shed. Every time, you have met or exceeded my expectations. I recommended Fielder to my father, who also used you and is also very pleased.

Randy White

March 06, 2015

I am a repeat customer because I appreciate your professionalism. Mike is a great guy! I will be buying a gut/rehab home and will call back in several months when I am ready for the electric.

Randy Loechner

Before
After UCL

January 26, 2015

The job was more complex than expected, but Ellery solved the problem & persevered. He was excellent in clean up, prompt and clear in communication. The lights work great!

Mary Bequette

January 20,2015

Excellent experience.  Very good service. Clean, neat, and no problems at all. I would recommend you all to others because of the good service.

Sue Shrago

January 23, 2015

I wanted to pass along that the electrician that came and completed our work this past Monday was really excellent. He was the best electrician we have ever encountered about cleaning up after himself. Everything was done exactly as we wanted it, and very expeditiously, so please pass this note of thanks along.

Joe Leindecker

December 18, 2014

I wanted to let you know how pleased I was with the work done at my new home by Fielder Electrical Services.
The service man was courteous, knowledgeable, and very pleasant to work with. He obviously knew what he was doing and made a potentially troubling experience a much more pleasant one. Fielder’s prices were very competitive, the man very prompt and professional. Finally, he left the job site clean and tidy which was a pleasant surprise, compared to contractors I’ve worked with in the past. I have some additional work I need to have done in the future and I will not have to search for an electrician this time; I’ve found one I can count on in Fielder Electrical Services! Many thanks for a job well done!

Natalie Drew

December 05, 2014

I want to thank you for sending electrician Mike Reding to fix our outlets. He was such a professional and helpful man. He was very courteous and wasted no time at all to complete the work. We will be sure to call Fielder again next time we have electrical needs. If you ever need a reference for other customers, please don’t hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Tasha Benecke

November 21, 2014

I would like to comment on the work done by electrician Mike Reding. I was very pleased with the quality of work he did and also the speed with which it was done. He put in a ceiling light, two bathroom sconces and an electrical outlet within one hour. He was also personable and polite.

Sherlon K. Bradsher

September 17, 2014

Dear Matt:
I wanted to pass on to you our extremely favorable opinion of one of your employees, a Mr. Mike Reding.
Mike visited our home today and performed a variety of electrical services for us quickly, efficiently and with good humor. We greatly appreciated his earnestness in keeping our billing time as low as possible, while still performing outstanding service.
My wife and I could not be happier with the work that he did for us.

Thank you.
Mark & Laura Vaughan (09/17/14)

Vaughan 9.17.14

October 14, 2014

The man’s name was Mike and he was an excellent electrician. We are very happy with the work he did; he was very efficient. We had your company one other time, and that guy was excellent, too. We will not use anyone else, for sure.

Pam H.

July 22, 2014

I would like to thank you for a job well done. Glen was very professional and explained everything about the LED under cabinet lighting and about the install. The installer Ellery was also very courteous and professional explaining everything he was doing. I couldn’t be happier with the whole process. Thank you and I will definitely recommend Fielder Electrical Services to anyone requesting services.

Jim Malone

UCL before after

July 03, 2014

You all have done many outstanding jobs for me on my commercial buildings that I just had to write and tell you how pleased my tenants and I are with your work. Your people are extremely pleasant to work with, very understanding, and your work is very competitively priced. What more could I ask?!
I was particularly impressed when you straightened out work performed by another contractor to accomplish what we wanted in order to meet our future requirements for that address. Perhaps the other contractor just did not realize what we needed for future operations…
Anyhow, Fielder Electrical Services deserves every opportunity a business owner can pass to them for current and future electrical needs.

Tom Rogers
Rogers Group L.L.C.

June 15, 2014

A recommendation I have for you if you have a need for home restorations: I pondered…to find a contractor, I remembered the electrical service that Fielder Electrical Services, Inc. performed for me when we moved to St. Louis in 2004. We purchased a 72 yr. old home in the South Hampton Community. Fielder was recommended to us by a neighbor… I called them and the rest is history. They met their commitment date and even more importantly, performed an excellent job- in the past 10 years, no problems!
(Because of) our upcoming move, I needed to assure that my electrical service to my garage would meet city code. Obviously, I called Fielder. They gave me an appointment date, showed up that day and suffice to say, once again met my expectations and my service is now up to date.

Howard Doty

May 06, 2013

Thank you, Fielder Electrical Services, for a great job. Bob was fabulous and thanks for a job well done.
Evelyn Detzel

January 16, 2014

I am very thankful for everything Fielder Electrical Services has done for me while we worked through this process. I never imagined it would take this long for me to finish this house but it definitely helped having you guys there even with the work being many months apart and being able to pick up where it left off.
Ryan could not have been more friendly, polite and knowledgeable and I greatly appreciate the time he spent at the house and the information he passed along throughout.
Thank you again for everything. I will be sure to pass along a recommendation to use Fielder any chance I get.

John B.

10.22.12

October 22, 2012

Dear Mr. Fielder:
Last week, (October 17) your firm completed the replacement of my old 100 amp fused electric panel with a new 200 amp circuit breaker panel and installed two outside GFI receptacles.
The entire process, from your initial visit to provide the estimate, the scheduling by the lady handling the phone, and the actual work done by your electrician were so skillfully handled that I felt compelled to tell you how pleased I am with your work.
Everyone I had contact with were pleasant and exhibited a “no nonsense” approach to their job.
I was impressed by you, your people, and the completed job.
I will have no reservations about recommending your firm to anyone that I know who is in need of electrical services.

Elmer A. Priddy

September 24, 2008

I have been a Fielder Electrical Services customer for ten years and they have completed indoor, outdoor, as well as difficult and unusual lighting projects for my home. Their service is of the highest quality and their employees are friendly and courteous.

Mimi Carnal

August 13, 2012

I really appreciate your help and the help that your two employees, Ellery and Chad, have given me…it really was a pleasure talking to you and hearing about how your company was started… I will use your services again.

Harvey J. Schramm

September 30, 2008

Dear Matt,
I wanted to drop you a quick note to say how much I enjoyed working with you and your staff on the Berg project. It’s been refreshing to communicate directly with the owner of the company. When we first met a few months ago, you promised a pleasant experience and that was the case.
I’d also like to compliment Ryan. Not only was he knowledgeable and pleasant to work with, but he was great with my client. I’ve worked with several electrical contractors over the years, and this experience was one of the best.
Take care and I look forward to our next project which is just underway!

Kim Hibbs
Owner, Hibbs Homes

09.30.08

October 06, 2008

When my wife and I were designing our custom home, we knew from past experience that the electrical planning and layout would be critical to how the house appeared, as well as how our guests would feel when they walked inside. Having done prior work for us, Fielder Electric was our choice. From planning our lighting with Matt Fielder, to the ideas and installation provided by Moose and Jimmy, we could not be happier.

Matt carefully analyzed our plan and asked us to consider things that we didn’t even know were options. Moose and Jimmy continued this process during the framing and finishing portions of construction by continually bringing ideas to us that would enhance our enjoyment of our new home. The house had a complex electrical plan, but that was never an issue for Fielder Electric.

My wife had selected lighting fixtures from castles in Europe. Matt and his crew jumped in and wired a few of the lights as well as reinforced critical mounting locations in the house.

At the conclusion of construction, the lighting is stunning. Switch locations are well thought out and there is always an outlet nearby when you are looking for one.

Brett Barton

Fielder earned his business

January 03, 2005

Matt and all at Fielder Electric:
Just a quick note of thanks to everyone at Fielder for the work you did in my basement. From estimation to completion, everything was done as we had hoped. Thanks for putting up with my questions and delays.
You weren’t the low bid, nor were you the highest. In the end, however, I was very comfortable with your company. Your electricians were friendly, courteous, and did a great job.
I wouldn’t hesitate to refer anyone else to Fielder Electric. You earned my business.

Jarrod Fish

August 17, 2004

Matt, Erin, and Christine:
We would like to express our sincere thanks for being so supportive of us. Your extreme patience and understanding during the Mays/Sidney project was very generous and showed us your kindness and compassion. We could not have gotten through it without your support.
Thank you very, very much.

Paul, Jill, & Debbie

08.17.04
06.02.01

June 02, 2001

This is just to let you know that I was very pleased with the work that Walter did on my house yesterday. He was professional, courteous, competent, and worked very hard.
I would certainly use Fielder again.

David L. Bangert